Orginal Soundtrack for game

Discussion in 'Original Content' started by DarkMXQ, Aug 3, 2015.

1. DarkMXQ

DarkMXQ Member

Hello community! I am a music composer and my dream is to work on soundtrack for LTD2. I'd like to share a bit of my work there, as I talked with crew earlier, they asked me to post my work public so you guys can review my music and put your opinion. Here are little sketchs from war-themed movie im making soundtrack into:
    https://soundcloud.com/darkmxq/06-bitwa-2
    and:
    https://soundcloud.com/darkmxq/02-1920a

Do you guys think that I could give a try on LTD2 soundtrack? I'm huge fan of a game, so making it possibly better experience for you guys, that would be great! But uhm it's still just my dream and it's up to game crew and up to you, community!

Last edited: Sep 14, 2015
  2. I_kill_satan

I_kill_satan Member

Hi man, i did listen theese soundtrecks and think that both sounds really professional and good in general! But in my opinion, maybe it need bring to notice some moments:

1. People should recognize the game from the first notes, so from the first seconds it should be "strong" and recognizable chords. ==> not soft and long introduction. For example, if we take the "Battleground" theme, and skip first 40 seconds, this could be great one for the main menu or the first screen wich people launch.

2. Maybe its my audio system but in first sondtrack it were some sharp fragments, wich bring feeling that my hears cutting, maybe need to level off the audio flow to make it beautiful.

All others is good, imo:)

Magister Torturer likes this.
  3. awesomeful

awesomeful Member

Sounds good man

4. LForward

LForward Community Manager Staff Member

First of all I really like your work here, but I'm sure you also wanna hear constructive criticism.

Your first track reminds me of building simulation that play in the 18th/19th century, I can't rly connect it to LegionTD and its (scary) monsters.