1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Exit Confirmation

Discussion in 'Feature Requests' started by Eurobenzin, Jun 1, 2018.

  1. Eurobenzin

    Eurobenzin Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Today I had a mishap, and accidentally middle clicked the window in the task bar, and it closed the game while it was running.
     
    Goldi likes this.
  2. Rasmus

    Rasmus Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Yeah that is annoying. Also, when you finish a game and re-joining the client, it has a big "Cancel" button in the middle. Click it and you'll leave/exit the client. What?! It says cancel, not Exit? Also, if you are about to exit the client, you should have an confirmation dialog first
     
  3. Themryon

    Themryon Member

    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    193
    Trophy Points:
    43
    I dont agree with your last statement. If i press quit i want to quit.
     
  4. foliesseer

    foliesseer Member

    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    154
    Trophy Points:
    43
    And then you acidentally hit the "Quit" button instead of the profile button, closing the game very slowly since you've been playing for 4 hours while you didn't even want to close the game in the first place...
     
  5. jitsuc4

    jitsuc4 Member

    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    176
    Trophy Points:
    43
    upload_2018-6-22_18-38-2.png

    I guess it's time to quit then anyways :p Also, when hitting the quit button, there's an exit confirmation.

    Regarding the cancel while loading the game, I don't like the idea of an extra confirmation there. What would you expect to happen if you cancel the connecting process other than quitting the game?

    I can't seem to get this to happen. Is this on windows? It might also be bugged in some cases?
     
  6. foliesseer

    foliesseer Member

    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    154
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Don't judge me okay? :(. I'm that kind of person that presses "Accept" when I don't want to quit the game.

    (Sadly enough this actually happened to me once... :p)

    Also I guess there isn't an extra confirmation on when you press the cancel button on accident (when you are in pre-loading screen) according to the information given here, so that would be nice.