1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Game Pass

Discussion in 'Feature Requests' started by danieltak, Jan 9, 2021.

Tags:
?

Would you like to have a Game Pass on Legion TD 2?

1. Yes

50.0%
  2. No

50.0%
  1. danieltak

danieltak Member

Recently, the shop was added to the game.

It is really nice to have a shop and skins.

However, everything is in U$D and it can take a toll on non USA countries, because of the currency conversion and taxes...

Many games use the game pass to make it more acessible and the users must play the game to unlock some features...

I think the creation of a Game Pass could benefit both, the users and the game.

2. Jules

Jules Developer Staff Member

Glad you like the shop! Can you explain what your vision of a game pass would look like in Legion TD 2?

3. danieltak

danieltak Member

Well, I am not a pro gamer, however, some games that i played have those features and here are some ideas:

• Reset the game pass in every season and launch new skins or features in every season;
    • You unlock prizes playing games and gaining experience;
    • Some weekly missions give more experience, like the weekly challenge or winning a classic mode;
    • Some prizes must be free (maybe features from the last season) and the game pass unlocks the "premium" prizes;
    • Some levels will give Essence and maybe the last level/tier will give 1250 premium essence.
    • The cost must be affordable and the time playing to get the experience can be like 2 games every day and the weekly missions for a high level reward, however, the last levels/tiers can be unlocked by those that plays regularly. Maybe daily missions?

4. Jules

Jules Developer Staff Member

Thanks for the explanation. Does the game pass cost money? I'm trying to understand what is better about this compared to offering skins for direct purchase. Is it the progression/achievement aspect that you're looking for?