1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to improve as a new player

Discussion in 'Strategy Guides' started by Zitronenritter, Nov 24, 2017.

1. Zitronenritter

Zitronenritter Member

As of patch 1.60 this guide is outdated in terms of number of workers. It still contains a lot of valuable general information.

I'd like to present a guide which is a different from other guides. It's about helping out new players and ways to improve yourself while you are getting into the game. This guide is not about playing perfect or what is the best build order and so on.

I am a rather new player myself. And this guide will focus on that. I want to present the steps I took learning the game and what is the most important things to focus on first. I started playing at Early Access and watched a lot of streams and videos before. This helps me to get the right perspective to write a guide like this. I am far away from a perfect player, but I know the struggles of a new player.

I will try to keep the guide as simple as possible and will not presume too much prior knowledge. However I won't cover the core concepts of the game which you can read about at http://legiontd2.com/guide

The guide is divided into topics. The topics with the most importance and which are easy to learn from my point of view are listed first. You can try to improve them one by one or pick any number you feel comfortable with. You can also change the order according to your preferences.

The first topics will teach you how to build a solid defense. With these tips you won't be a burden for your team, which is huge for starters. After that I will write about economics, which transits into how to send mercenaries. In the end I will talk a little about attack and armor types and basically say look that up and memorize it. ;)

Value